Kibo Small

Some water for our baby – KitchenBox Small

What happens when we cross our KitchenBox Small with our “Let it flow!” configuration?
The result is our KiBo Small “Let it flow!”, quite possibly one of the smallest and most compact kitchen boxes ever built, sporting a stainless steel sink and a 12-volt drinking water pump.

KitchenBox Small
The 2nd KiBo Small “Let it flow!” equipment package

The KiBo Small “Let it flow!” as we call it, is built using a stainless steel washbasin with a diameter of 28 centimetres. This makes the basin only 4 centimetres smaller in diameter than our KiBo Medium “Let it flow!”. The drinking water pump sports the following features:

  • dry-running safe for up to 2 hours
  • suitable for continuous operation
  • running time 450 – 500 hours
  • for pumping clean water up to max. 60°C

The pump is powered by a highly cycle-resistant 12-volt AGM top-performance battery. It’s built for high-intensity usage and should last for at least 10 years. The battery is designed for heavy use and has a design life of at least 10 years.

Product details
Capacity (Ah):3,4Ah
Voltage:12V
Dimension:L:134mm x B:67mm x H:67mm
Connectors:F1 Flachstecker – Faston (4,8mm)
Weight:1,3Kg
max. charging current:0,96A
Cycle stability:1550 at 30% DOD
Trickle charge:13,8V
max. end of charge voltage14,8V
Circuit:Pole end
Battery technology:AGM glass-fibre fleece


This battery is the same we use in our KiBo Medium “Let it flow!”. The difference is that this model doesn’t have a freshwater tank. You can unroll the hose along with the pump, insert it into any freshwater canister and put it next to your KiBo Small “Let it flow!”. So even though it actually features a full sink, the Kitchenbox Small still offers plenty of storage space for pots and pans, cookers, cups, plates and other equipment.

kitchenbox small
Plenty of storage space despite being equipped with a sink.

As always, the worktop choice between Acacia and paulownia wood is entirely yours.
And as with all other KiBo’s, three different packages are available for you:

  1. The empty KiBo Small “Let it flow!” without camping cooker, crockery or pots.
  2. Including the highly stable and powerful Bivouac camping cooker and a matching CV 300 Plus gas canister. Both made by CAMPINGAZ, of course. . The Bivouac has an output of 2,600 W, which is 400 W more potent than our Camp’Bistro DLX cooker.
  3. In addition to the cooker and the gas cigarette, you’ll also receive our pot set, two dinner plates, two bowls, two cups, a cutting board, a spatula and a kitchen roll. No surprise, then, that we’ve named this package our “carefree package”.
kibo small
Camping Kitchen KitchenBox

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kibo Small
Upgrades

Wasser für die Kleine – Kitchenbox Small

Was passiert wenn wir die Kitchenbox Small mit der „Wasser marsch!“ Box kreuzen? Diese Frage hatten wir uns gestellt und munter drauflos entwickelt.
Entstanden ist die KiBo Small „Wasser marsch!“, eine der wohl kleinsten und kompaktesten Küchenboxen mit Edelstahl-Waschbecken und 12 Volt Trinkwasserpumpe.

Kitchenbox Small
Die KiBo Small „Wasser marsch!“ im zweiten Ausstattungspaket.

Die KiBo Small „Wasser marsch!“, wie sie mit vollem Namen heißt, besitzt ein Edelstahl-Waschbecken mit 28 Zentimeter Durchmesser. Damit ist das Becken nur 4 Zentimeter im Durchmesser kleiner als bei unserer KiBo Medium „Wasser marsch!“. Die Trinkwasserpumpe besitzt folgende Eigenschaften:

  • trockenlaufsicher bis 2 Stunden
  • dauerlaufgeeignet
  • Laufzeit 450 – 500 Stunden
  • zur Förderung von sauberem Wasser bis max. 60°C

Versorgt wird die Pumpe mit Strom über einen extrem zyklenfesten 12 Volt AGM Hochleistungsakku. Der Akku ist für harte Einsätze konzipiert und hat eine konstruktive Lebensdauer von mindestens 10 Jahren.

Produktdetails
Kapazität (Ah):3,4Ah
Spannung:12V
Abmessungen:L:134mm x B:67mm x H:67mm
Anschlüsse:F1 Flachstecker – Faston (4,8mm)
Gewicht:1,3Kg
max. Ladestrom:0,96A
Zyklenfestigkeit:1550 bei 30% DOD
Erhaltungsladung:13,8V
Max. Ladeschlussspannung:14,8V
Schaltung:Pole Stirnseite
Batterietechnologie:AGM Glasfaservlies


Dies ist der gleiche Akku der auch bei der KiBo Medium „Wasser marsch!“ zum Einsatz kommt. Der Unterschied liegt darin, dass bei dieser Box kein Frischwassertank verbaut ist. Man kann den Schlauch inklusive Pumpe ausrollen und in jeden beliebigen Frischwasserkanister stecken den man dann neben der KiBo Small „Wasser marsch!“ positioniert. Somit bietet die Kitchenbox Small trotz Waschbecken noch eine Menge Stauraum für Topfset, Kocher, Tassen, Teller und weiteres Equipment.

kitchenbox small
Viel Stauraum trotz Waschbecken.

Natürlich kannst du bei diesem Modell auch wieder zwischen Akazien- und Paulowniaholz als Deckplatte wählen.
Wie auch bei den anderen KiBo‘s stehen drei unterschiedliche Pakete für dich bereit:

  1. Die leere KiBo Small „Wasser marsch!“ ohne Campingkocher, Geschirr oder Töpfen.
  2. Inklusive dem extrem stabilen und leistungsstarken Katuschenkocher Bivouac und einer passenden CV 300 Plus Gaskatusche. Beides natürlich von CAMPINGAZ. Der Kocher besitzt eine Leistung von 2.600 W und ist damit noch mal um 400 W stärker als unser Camp’Bistro DLX Kocher.
  3. Neben dem Kocher und der Gaskatusche gibt es noch unser Topfset, zwei Essteller, zwei Schalen, zwei Tassen, ein Schneidbrett, einen Pfannenwender und eine Küchenrolle dazu. Dieses Paket nennen wir auch gern „Sorglospaket“.
kibo small
Camping Küche Kitchenbox

Ähnliche Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.